As we commemorate 75 years of responding to people in need around the world, join us in prayer for people in need, and the continued work of PWS&D.

PWS&D is launching the booklet Overflowing: Prayers for a More Compassionate, Sustainable and Just World. In this guide, you’ll find prayers for specific PWS&D programs and emergency responses, prayers from PWS&D’s global partners and ecumenical coalitions, and prayers taken from the Bible or the Book of Praise.

Image of arrow pointing downOverflowing: Prayers for a More Sustainable, Compassionate and Just World
Download

Join us for the launch!

Join us online on February 2 or 3 for the launch of this resource.* We will take time to pray together and learn about how to use Overflowing at home and in the congregational setting.

When:
Wednesday, February 2, 2022 at 7 pm ET/4 pm PT
Thursday, February 3, 2022 at 2 pm ET/11 am PT

Register here.

*Please note that the same session will be conducted on both Wednesday and Thursday. 

Questions? Email Emma Clarke at eclarke [at] presbyterian [dot] ca.