Sustainable from the Start

How to build resiliency for your soul, your team and your finances

One of the greatest challenges to starting a new ministry is envisioning and taking steps towards sustainability. However, it is possible to plan for sustainability from the start. This is certainly about financial planning, but it is also about building resilient teams and systems and about developing healthy spiritual rhythms or practices in your life as a ministry leader.

This one-day online conference will open up conversations about strengthening your resiliency in all of these areas. You will uncover practical ways to work toward sustainability through the long haul of starting something new.

When: October 8, 2020
9:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. (Pacific) | 12:00 – 5:00 p.m. (Eastern)

This conference is being offered at no charge thanks to generous donations to Presbyterians Sharing.

REGISTER

Detailed Schedule

Full day: 9:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. (Pacific) | 12:00 – 5:00 p.m. (Eastern)

9:00 – 9:10 a.m. (Pacific) | 12:00 – 12:10 p.m. (Eastern) – Welcome & Worship
9:10 – 9:35 a.m. (Pacific) | 12:10 – 12:35 p.m. (Eastern) – Keynote #1: Resiliency for the Mission
9:35 – 9:45 a.m. (Pacific) | 12:35 – 12:45 p.m. (Eastern) – Breakouts
9:45 – 9:55 a.m. (Pacific) | 12:45 – 12:55 p.m. (Eastern) – Q&A
9:55 – 10:00 a.m. (Pacific) | 12:55 – 1:00 p.m. (Eastern) – Break

10:00 – 10:05 a.m. (Pacific) | 1 :00 – 1:05 p.m. (Eastern) – Story #1
10:05 – 10:30 a.m. (Pacific) | 1:05 – 1:30 p.m. (Eastern) – Keynote #2: Resiliency for Your Soul
10:30 – 10:40 a.m. (Pacific) | 1:30 – 1:40 p.m. (Eastern) – Breakouts
10:40 – 10:50 a.m. (Pacific) | 1:40 – 1:50 p.m. (Eastern) – Q&A
10:50 – 11:00 a.m. (Pacific) | 1:50 – 2:00 p.m. (Eastern) – Spiritual Practices

11:00 – 11:30 a.m. (Pacific) | 2:00 – 2:30 p.m. (Eastern) – Spiritual Practice/Wellness Break/Screens Off
11:30 – 11:55 a.m. (Pacific) | 2:30 – 2:55 p.m. (Eastern) – Panel Discussion: Is it even possible to plan ahead anymore?
11:55 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (Pacific) | 2:55 – 3:00 p.m. (Eastern) – Break

12:00 – 12:05 p.m. (Pacific) | 3:00 – 3:05 p.m. (Eastern) – Story #2
12:05 – 12:30 p.m. (Pacific) | 3:05 – 3:30 p.m. (Eastern) – Keynote #3: Models for Financial Resiliency
12:30 – 12:40 p.m. (Pacific) | 3:30 – 3:40 p.m. (Eastern) – Breakouts
12:40 – 12:50 p.m. (Pacific) | 3 :40 – 3:50 p.m. (Eastern) – Q&A
12:50 – 1:00 p.m. (Pacific) | 3:50 – 4:00 p.m. (Eastern) – Break

1:00 – 1:25 p.m. (Pacific) | 4:00 – 4:25 p.m. (Eastern) – Keynote #4: Building and Sustaining Resilient Teams
1:25 – 1:35 p.m. (Pacific) | 4:25 – 4:35 p.m. (Eastern) – Breakouts
1:35 – 1:45 p.m. (Pacific) | 4:35 – 4:45 p.m. (Eastern) – Q&A
1:45 – 2:00 p.m. (Pacific) | 4:45 – 5:00 p.m. (Eastern) – Wrap-up and What’s happening with Cyclical PCC