I am pleased to announce that the following names will appear on the ballot for Moderator of the 2016 General Assembly.

The Rev. J. Wesley Denyer, minister, Rosedale Presbyterian Church, Toronto, Ontario

The Rev. Douglas H. Rollwage, minister, Zion Presbyterian Church, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Ballots will be sent to presbyteries this month for members of presbytery to vote. The Committee to Advise the Moderator will count the ballots on April 1, 2016. The 2016 General Assembly will convene Friday, June 3, 2016 in Toronto, Ontario, with meetings held at York University.

View biographical information for nominees

Stephen Kendall
Principal Clerk
General Assembly Office